church council (pcc)

The Parochial Church Council or PCC, is the executive body of a Church of England parish. The PCC consists of the clergy and churchwardens, together with lay representatives from the parish electoral roll, elected by the annual parochial church meeting. The PCC meet to oversee the mission, and administration of the church, its assets and activities.


Registered Charity No. 1130983

PCC MEMBERSHIP        2019-20


Rev’d John Beckett               Chairman

Sylvia Barratt                          Churchwarden

Paul Stannard                        Churchwarden

Tony Barratt                           Treasurer (co-opted)

David Wilkinson                     Secretary & Deanery Synod Rep (ex officio)

The above also form the Standing and Finance Committee of the PCC.

Paul Barton                            Associate Minister (ex officio)

Ruth Beckett                          Reader (ex officio)                    

Julie Bouskill

Angela Boyd

David Burch                           Deanery Synod Rep (ex officio)

Sue Davies                            Deanery Synod Rep (ex officio)

Norman Doidge

Giles Fearnley

Jill McDowell

David Meek

Phil Miles

Sue Newman

Jack Perry

Marilyn Smee

Andrew Stilliard                      Deanery Synod Rep (ex officio)

Hilary Stilliard

Graeme Whitaker                  (co-opted)

Elaine Wilson

Suzy Wright

Electoral roll application form



A.P.C.M Report 2021

APCM Report 2021 Activities and Groups